Blue school 16th sept 2019 0006


The Blue School employs over 200 staff on a full-time and part-time or casual employment basis.

If you wish to contact a member of staff please telephone the school's switchboard on

01749 678799

in the first instance to leave a message. Depending on the nature of your enquiry you may be redirected to another member of staff for assistance. Most teaching staff are delivering lessons throughout the school day, but will endeavour to reply to you as soon as they are available.

Please find below a list of team leaders and other staff at The Blue in post from April 2021.

Leadership Team  
Mr Mark Woodlock  Headteacher
supported by:  
Mr Adam Bilkey Assistant Headteacher
Ms Vicky Castle Assistant Headteacher
Mr Tom Colquhoun  Assistant Headteacher
Ms Bridget Cox Assistant Headteacher
Mr Max Harvey Deputy Headteacher
Mr Robert Salt Business Manager
Mr Mark Williams Assistant Headteacher
with admin support from:   
Mrs Jo Stitch Headteacher's PA, including Admissions and Clerk to Governors
Mr S Tanna Art
Mrs H Shergold  Business Studies
Ms B Webster DT Food & Textiles
Mr A Salvidge DT Graphics & Product Design
Mr R Cowper    Drama
Ms J Boxall-Legge English
Ms J Robertson Health and Social Care
Ms E Bridgman Geography & History
Mr C Shaddick ICT
Ms S Bradshaw Languages
Mrs J Owens Maths
Mrs J Henderson Music
Ms Castle and Mr Colquhoun Physical Education
Ms K Towey Psychology
Mrs S Savery Religion and Philosophy
Mrs J Busch Science
Mrs L Ramsay Special Educational Needs & Disabilities (SEND)
Mr S Higgins Year 7
Ms H Stacey Year 8
Ms J Hildrew Year 9
Mr A Bilkey Year 10
Mr P Stevens Year 11
Dr S Jamieson Year 12
Mr N Pearson  Year 13
Other Pastoral and Curriculum  
Miss S Weller Careers
Mrs S Curl   Chaplain
Mrs D Harris Sixth Form Extended Project Qualification
Ms S Loxton Pastoral Support Manager Years 7-11 and Year 6 Transition Co-ordinator 
Ms S Holmes and Ms L Lucas Attendance
Mr C Wool Student Enrichment
Mrs S Rolfe Post 16 Pastoral support
Ms L Western Catering
Mrs M Sansom Administration
Ms S Allan Examinations
Mr D Skuse Science Technicians
Mr M Wood Site
Mr A Jones Wells Blue Sports Centre