Term Dates

Note to parents/carers on booking holidays in term-time:-

When planning your holiday, please choose dates during the school closure periods.

If however, for exceptional reasons, you still wish to take your child out of school during term-time, please ask your child to collect a Term Time Leave request form from the Reception Office or click here to download a copy.

Once completed, return it to Miss Castle, Assistant Headteacher - Pastoral, at least four weeks in advance of the planned absence.

2019/20 Academic Year

Term 1
In Service Training Day - Monday 2nd September 2019
Starts - Tuesday 3rd September 2019, Years 7 and 12 only; Wednesday 4th September 2019, all other years.
Ends - Friday 25th October 2019

Term 2

Starts - Monday 4th November 2019
Ends - Thursday 19th December 2019
In Service Training Days - Monday 25th November & Friday 20th December 2019

Term 3

Starts - Monday 6th January 2020
Ends - Thursday 13th February 2020
In Service Training Day - Friday 14th February 2020

Term 4

Starts - Monday 24th February 2020
Ends - Friday 3rd April 2020

Term 5

Starts - Monday 20th April 2020
May Day Bank Holiday - Friday 8th May 2020 (School Closed)
Ends - Friday 22nd May 2020

Term 6

Starts - Monday 1st June 2020
In Service Training Day - Friday 26th June 2020
Ends - Friday 17th July 2020
In Service Training Day - Monday 20th July 2020