The Blue School is a state maintained, fully inclusive Church of England School under the Academies Act 2010, (but where Church representatives do not form the majority of Trustees).

Under the provisions of this act The Blue School is a private company limited by guarantee (Companies House Registration:  07706776). Also under the terms of this Act, The Blue School is defined as an exempt charity.

Please find attached the following:
The Blue School's Memorandum and Articles of Association
The Blue School's 7 year Funding Agreement with the Secretary of State for Education.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (The Governing Body), runs The Blue School:-

Mrs Sharon Baker
Dr Katrina Bradley
Revd Samuel Denyer
Ms Jane Gardiner
Mr Dave Hiscox
Mr Peter Hoddinott (Vice Chair)
Mr Richard Houlton
Miss Katherine Kinshaw
Mr Keith Phimister
Ms Elizabeth Ramsay
Mr Kevin Rowlands
Dr Elizabeth Walker (Chair)
Mrs Jennifer Warnock
Mr Mark Woodlock (Headteacher)

Correspondence to the Governing Body should be addressed to the Chair, Dr Walker, and sent to Mrs Jo Stitch, Clerk to Governors at The Blue School, Kennion Road, Wells, Somerset BA5 2NR.

Please click here to view the current committee structure of the Governing Body.

It is a requirement that the Governors' Register of Business Interests is published as below:-

Governors' Register of Business Interests


The freehold of The Blue School's estate resides with the Official Custodian of Charities on behalf of Wells Blue School (Charity No: 310266), a foundation trust.  The Wells Blue School Foundation Trust has granted a 125 year lease to The Blue School.